Birmingham City Council

Cabinet Members and Chairmen

Details of Meeting dates, Agendas, Reports and Decisions of meetings can be viewed via the 'Democracy in Birmingham' Pages.

The Executive (Leader and Cabinet)

Leader of the Council Councillor Sir Albert Bore
Tel: (0121) 303 3140 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Albert.Bore@birmingham.gov.uk

The Cabinet Councillor Sir Albert Bore
Tel: (0121) 303 3140 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Albert.Bore@birmingham.gov.uk

Cabinet Members


Deputy Leader Councillor Ian Ward
Tel: (0121) 303 4155 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Ian.Ward@birmingham.gov.uk

Children and Family Services Councillor Brigid Jones
Tel: (0121) 303 4789 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Brigid.Jones@birmingham.gov.uk

Commissioning, Contracting and Improvement Councillor Stewart Stacey
Tel: (0121) 303 2817 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Stewart.Stacey@birmingham.gov.uk

Development, Transport and the Economy Councillor Tahir Ali
Tel: (0121) 303 7233 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Tahir.Ali@birmingham.gov.uk

Green, Smart and Sustainable City Councillor Lisa Trickett
Tel: (0121) 303 1369 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Lisa.Trickett@birmingham.gov.uk

Health and Wellbeing Councillor John Cotton
Tel: (0121) 303 2015 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: John.Cotton@birmingham.gov.uk

Skills, Learning and Culture Councillor Penny Holbrook
Tel: (0121) 303 3013 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Penny.Holbrook@birmingham.gov.uk

Social Cohesion, Equalities and Commnity Safety Councillor James McKay
Tel: (0121) 303 3013 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: James.McKay@birmingham.gov.uk

Overview and Scrutiny Committees - Chairmen


Governance, Resources and Customer Services Councillor Carl Rice
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Carl.Rice@birmingham.gov.uk

Connectivity and Sustainability Councillor Majid Mahmood
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Majid.Mahmood@birmingham.gov.uk

Culture, Learning and Skills Councillor Zafar Iqbal
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Zafar.A.Iqbal@birmingham.gov.uk

Districts and Public Engagement Councillor Waseem Zaffar
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Waseem.Zaffar@birmingham.gov.uk

Education and Vulnerable Children Councillor Anita Ward
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Anita.Ward@birmingham.gov.uk

Health and Social Care Councillor Susan Barnett
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Susan.Barnett@birmingham.gov.uk

Partnership, Contract Performance and Third Sector Councillor Narinder Kaur Kooner
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: NarinderKaur.Kooner@birmingham.gov.uk

Social Cohesion and Community Safety Councillor Mariam Khan
Tel: (0121) 303 1217 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Mariam.Khan@birmngham.gov.uk

The Birmingham Economy and Transport Councillor Victoria Quinn
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 787 Email: Victoria.Quinn@birmingham.gov.uk

Regulatory Committees - Chairmen


Audit Committee Councillor Phil Walkling
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Phil.Walkling@birmingham.gov.uk

Council Business Management Councillor Sir Albert Bore
Tel: (0121) 303 3140 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Albert.Bore@birmingham.gov.uk

Employment and Human Resources Councillor Muhammad Afzal
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Muhammad.Afzal@birmingham.gov.uk

Licensing and Public Protection Councillor Barbara Dring
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Barbara.Dring@birmingham.gov.uk

Planning Councillor Mike Sharpe
Tel: (0121) 303 3320 Fax: (0121) 303 1334 Email: Mike.Sharpe@birmingham.gov.uk

Standards Philip Richardson / Peter Wiseman
Tel: (0121) 303 2151 Fax: (0121) 303 1312

Trusts and Charities Councillor Phil Davis
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Phil.Davis@birmingham.gov.uk


Key Outside Bodies - Lead Members


West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Councillor Mohammed Idrees
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Mohammed.Idrees@birmingham.gov.uk

West Midlands Integrated Transport Authority Councillor Kath Hartley
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Kath.Hartley@birmingham.gov.uk

District Committees
Ward Committees
Policies and Reports

Our main address

Council House
1 Victoria Square
Birmingham
B1 1BB

Contact us