Birmingham City Council

Ladywood District

Pictures of Blondin Statue, Clock Tower, Spring Hill Library

Welcome to Ladywood District

This page may be referred to as

Ladywood District is made up of four wards: Aston, Ladywood, Nechells and Soho.

Photo of Councillor Ziaul Islam MBE
Cllr Ziaul Islam MBE

District Services - Who we are and what we do

Welcome from the Local Executive Member Councillor Ziaul Islam MBE and the Head of Ladywood District Lesley Poulton.

The Ladywood District Committee is determined that local residents will have access to good quality public services and facilities in their communities, and will act on their behalf to ensure that all public services are held to account for the services they provide and the way they use their resources in our area.

We will also seek to bring together all the different council services and other agencies working in our neighbourhoods, so that they can work more effectively to improve our estates and public areas.

District events advert
Visit our new events website to find out more
about what's on in Ladywood and across the city

You can contact the Ladywood District Team at:

Ladywood District Office
Summerfield Community Centre
Winson Green Road
Winson Green
B18 4EJ
Telephone: 0121 464 9464