Welcome to birmingham.gov.uk

Welcome to birmingham.gov.uk

Advertisement

Advertising

Useful Contacts

Under Construction

For enquiries regarding S.278 works:

Private Development SectionTransportation Services
Birmingham City Council

Located at:
Lancaster Circus
PO Box 14439
Birmingham
B2 2JE
B4 7DJ (for Sat Nav)

If you have any questions about this information or the Section Agreement process, please call 0121 303 7695 or email us.Birmingham City Council Contacts


Tel

e-mail/ Webpage

S.278 Works

0121 303 7695

See details below

http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/pds

Streetworks Register (Amey)

0121 212 5397

BHM_Streetworksregister@amey.co.uk

Permits (Hoarding etc.)

0121 675 0273

Highwayspermitsmanagement@birmingham.gov.uk

http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/generalpermitrequest

Traffic Management Enquiries *

0121 303 6644

http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/highwaystrafficmanagement


Highways - reporting defects inc. highway drainage *

0121 303 6644

highways@birmingham.gov.uk

http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/streets

Streetlighting Faults **

0121 303 6000

streetlighting@birmingham.gov.uk

Footway crossing / dropped kerb requests

0121 303 7338

droppedkerbs@birmingham.gov.uk

http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/droppedkerbs

Out of Hours Control Room for EMERGENCIES

0121 303 4149


Parking Section (inc. suspension of pay & display bays)

0121 303 7617

parking@birmingham.gov.uk

http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/parking

Street Cleansing

0121 303 1112

streetcleansing@birmingham.gov.uk

Environmental Protection Unit

0121 303 9900

Pollution.team@birmingham.gov.uk

http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/environmental-health

* Via BCC Customer Services(Monday to Friday).
**
Generally office hours (Monday to Friday)

OTHER USEFUL CONTACTS


Tel.

e-mail

Police

0845 113 5000

Contactus@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk

Fire Service

0845 5000 900

contact@wmfs.net

West Midlands Ambulance Service

0138 415 555

enquiries@wmas.nhs.uk

Gas Emergency

(24 hours)

0800 111 999


Electricity Emergency

(24 hours)

0800 328 1111


Sewerage, water services and emergencies  - Severn Trent Water (24 hours)

0800 783 4444