Birmingham City Council

West Midlands Police and Crime Panel Members

The following Members have been appointed to the West Midlands Police and Crime Panel representing the seven local authorities in the West Midlands force area. Each councillor member has a named substitute who can attend meetings in their absence.

Panel Member Named Substitute

Cllr Darren Cooper (Chair) - Sandwell

Cllr Julie Webb - Sandwell

Cllr Jess Phillips (Vice Chair) - Birmingham Cllr Paulette Hamilton - Birmingham
Cllr Paula Smith - Birmingham Cllr Ray Hassall - Birmingham
Lord Mike Whitby - Birmingham Cllr Deidre Alden - Birmingham
Cllr Ann Lucas - Coventry Cllr Sucha Bains - Coventry
Cllr Dave Tyler - Dudley Cllr Derrick Hemingsley - Dudley
Cllr Safeena Arshad - Dudley Cllr David Hossell - Sandwell
Cllr Ken Meeson - Solihull Cllr Robert Sleigh - Solihull
Cllr David Jamieson - Solihull Cllr Dr Simon Slater - Solihull
Cllr Mike Bird - Walsall MBC Cllr Zahid Ali - Walsall
Cllr Sean Coughlan - Walsall Cllr John Rowley - Wolverhampton
Cllr Elias Mattu - Wolverhampton Cllr Roger Lawrence - Wolverhampton
Nicholas Drew - Independent Member No substitute member
Lionel Walker - Independent Member No substitute member